Happy Pace = Happy Place

I’m still trying to figure out the ins and outs of WordPress so please bear with me.  I added a new Tab at the top of the Main Page titled “Music” where I am planning to post on all things…you guessed it…related to music and workouts.  I’m having issues embedding my Spotify playlists into my posts so until I get that sorted out, you’ll just have to click on the link and the playlist should open in a new tab or window (and I have to deal with the aesthetically displeasing sight of the link, rather than the pretty picture of the Spotify list).

I’ll get it figured out…

ANYWAY.

While the first Post under my Music tab is specific to my running playlist for May…here is my Master “Run Time Fun Time” list.

https://open.spotify.com/embed/user/jlc2514/playlist/7FXmVuXe4X76Q8N9VH4CFI

****If anyone has any tips on how to properly Embed a playlist so that the picture of the list shows up in the post, please let me know. 🙂 (I’ve Googled it and tried multiple options. The most popular Google search instructs me to click Share – Copy Embedded Code and then paste that code in the HTML post format in WordPress and TADA!) That’s what I did here and on the other post, but to no avail.

Also – if anyone is out there and reading…please feel free to share/comment on your top tunes to workout/run to.  I’m always looking for new songs and would like to hear (pun intended) what gets the people going!

I will also eventually be writing a post about those who do not listen to music when running….You all intrigue me.

Happy Listening and Happy Weekend, everyone!

Leave a Reply

